Sunday: December 17, 2017
Skip Navigation LinksPolice : Criminal Investigation Division

Criminal Investigative Division

Advanced Accident Investigation Unit

Overview


The Port Huron Police Department’s Criminal Investigative Division conducts investigations into felony crimes and some special misdemeanor crimes such as domestic violence.  Criminal incidents assigned and investigated by the division include, but are not limited to, homicide, robbery, sexual assault, felonious assault, child abuse, elder abuse, domestic violence, arson, fraud, burglary, identity theft, embezzlement, larceny, and computer crimes.    The division is also regularly tasked with assisting other local, state, and federal law enforcement agencies with investigations that originate outside of and/or involve persons who reside within the city.

 

About the Division


Investigators assigned to the division received specialized training in the area of crime scene management and evidence collection/processing.  Select investigators have received specialized training in the areas of sex crime investigation, child abuse investigation, elder abuse investigation, death investigation, fire investigation, computer crimes, and/or cell phone forensics.  The detectives are also highly trained in interviewing/interrogation and are expected to possess a high degree of communication skills.  Some of the secondary duties and responsibilities within the division include surveillance, confidential informant recruitment/management, reward and tip management through the CAPTURE program, second-hand store and precious metal dealer licensing/monitoring, Michigan Liquor Control Commission compliance/licensing, and the investigation of referrals received from the Child Protective Services Division of the Michigan Department of Human Resources.   

 

About the Members


The Port Huron Police Department’s Criminal Investigative Division is supervised by Det. Lt. Roger Wesch and consists of the following investigators:


  • Detective Malissa McBride

  • Detective Karen Brisby

  • Detective Brian Kerrigan

  • Detective Keith Merritt

  • Detective Chris Bean

  • Detective Ernie Fantin 

 



Community Policing Logo



 

Facebook link



 

Twitter link
  

Neighborhood Enforcement Team (NET)

810-984-5383

    

Detective Sgt. C. Frazier frazierc@porthuron.org
Detective C. Bean beanc@porthuron.org
Officer G. Sharp sharpw@porthuron.org
Officer R. Sheedy sheedyr@porthuron.org
Trooper N. Tucker tuckern@porthuron.org
Officer J. Disser disserj@porthuron.org
Officer R. Philage philager@porthuron.org
Agent M. Ball ballm@porthuron.org

  

Criminal Investigative Division

810-984-9715


Det. Lt. R. Wesch ext 1039 weschr@porthuron.org
Det. M. McBride ext 1040 mcbridem@porthuron.org
Det. K. Brisby ext 1041 brisbyk@porthuron.org
Det. E. Krikorian ext 1042 krikorie@porthuron.org
Det. K. Merritt ext 1043 merrittk@porthuron.org
Det. E. Fantin ext 1045 fantine@porthuron.org
spacer spacer spacer
  © Copyright 2016 - City of Port Huron - All Rights Reserved.
100 McMorran Boulevard, Port Huron, Michigan 48060
cphdp@porthuron.org