Sunday: December 17, 2017
Skip Navigation LinksPolice : Police Cadets

Port Huron Police Cadets


CadetDesk


The Port Huron Police Department Cadet Program has been in existence since the 1970’s. Since that time, numerous Cadets have been hired as Police Officers with PHPD, or other police departments. Several past Cadets have worked their way into a Command position with the Port Huron Police Department. Once hired as a Cadet, with a good performance, Cadets can be sponsored through the Police Academy and then hired as a Police Officer with PHPD when grant opportunities exist.   


Cadets learn law enforcement functions through a hands on job experience. Cadets perform several duties including but not limited to, completing walk-in minor criminal police reports, minor accidents, serving subpoenas, conducting parking enforcement, patrolling the city parks and recreation areas, assisting supervisors with other administrative duties, and completing ride-a-longs with patrol officers.

The experience obtained as a Cadet is exceptional when applying for the Police Academy, and then as a Police Officer, and furthering one's Law Enforcement career.

All applicants must possess the following:


  • Must be a college student with good standing, and maintaining a "C" or better grade point average.

  • Must be 18 years of age

  • Must be of good moral character with little or no formal contact with the criminal justice system.

  • Must have a valid Michigan driver’s license.

  • Applicants must be able to pass an oral interview and background screening process


Cadets


For More Information Please Contact:


Detective Karen Brisby

Cadet Program Coordinator

Port Huron Police Department

100 McMorran Blvd

Port Huron, Michigan 48060

(810) 984-8415 ext 1041

brisbyk@porthuron.org



Officer Ryan Sheedy

Cadet Program Coordinator

Port Huron Police Department

100 McMorran Blvd.

Port Huron, Michigan 48060

(810) 984-8415 ext. 1923

sheedyr@porthuron.org



Officer Matt Finnie

Cadet Program Coordinator

Port Huron Police Department

100 McMorran Blvd.

Port Huron, Michigan 48060

(810) 984-8415 ext. 1907

finniem@porthuron.org








Community Policing Logo



 

Facebook link



 

Twitter link
  

Neighborhood Enforcement Team (NET)

810-984-5383

    

Detective Sgt. C. Frazier frazierc@porthuron.org
Detective C. Bean beanc@porthuron.org
Officer G. Sharp sharpw@porthuron.org
Officer R. Sheedy sheedyr@porthuron.org
Trooper N. Tucker tuckern@porthuron.org
Officer J. Disser disserj@porthuron.org
Officer R. Philage philager@porthuron.org
Agent M. Ball ballm@porthuron.org

  

Criminal Investigative Division

810-984-9715


Det. Lt. R. Wesch ext 1039 weschr@porthuron.org
Det. M. McBride ext 1040 mcbridem@porthuron.org
Det. K. Brisby ext 1041 brisbyk@porthuron.org
Det. E. Krikorian ext 1042 krikorie@porthuron.org
Det. K. Merritt ext 1043 merrittk@porthuron.org
Det. E. Fantin ext 1045 fantine@porthuron.org
spacer spacer spacer
  © Copyright 2016 - City of Port Huron - All Rights Reserved.
100 McMorran Boulevard, Port Huron, Michigan 48060
cphdp@porthuron.org