Sunday: December 17, 2017
Skip Navigation LinksPolice : Port Huron Police Home
Port Huron Police Department

The Port Huron Police Department is a full-service 24-hour operational department entrusted with the safety and general welfare of the residents of Port Huron. The Department operates out of the Municipal Office Center (MOC) at 100 McMorran Blvd, Port Huron, MI. 48060. The PHPD is located in the bottom (ground) floor of the MOC.

The department operates a Uniform Division of which the Patrol Bureau is the backbone of the department's operations. The Patrol Bureau is responsible for response to all calls for service, proactive preventative patrol, property and business checks, accident investigations and reports and traffic enforcement duties. The Criminal Investigations Division (Detective and Juvenile Bureau) are responsible for follow-up and investigation procedures for all criminal complaints the department receives. The CID has several specialists within it's ranks, including Arson Investigations, Criminal Sexual Assault Investigations, and the highly proclaimed Neighborhood Enforcement Team (NET), The NET is a fast reacting criminal investigation unit that specializes in assaultive crimes such as robberies, homicides, etc. The Support Services Bureau is responsible for all of the incident reports and records generated by the department. They are maintained within the office, and it is open to the public during the normal business hour of the MOC building.

The Community Service Bureau is in charge of the organization and implementation of various preventive style programs. This includes Neighborhood Watch Groups, Drug Prevention Programs, Crime Awareness/Prevention, Citizens Police Academy, and the very successful Volunteers In Policing (VIPs) program. All Police Officers of the Port Huron Police Department are also titled as Community Service Officers, as part of our philosophy in Community Policing. Members of the Community Policing Bureau are available after hours for presentations and informational meeting with neighborhood groups or local organizations.

The Police Department also maintains a Police Cadet Program where law enforcement students may work part-time for the City while attending college classes. This intern like position readies the student in Criminal Justice to further their career aspirations by actually working within a modern law enforcement agency. Additionally, the department also runs a Police Explorers Program.


 

Online Citizens Police Reporting System

Link to GovPaynet


Link to TipSoft

Graphical link to the Port Huron Police Department CAPTURE Program
Click Here to Enter a Tip Online

 

Port Huron Police Job Openings

Download Application

Identity Theft Form

Vehicle Crash Request Form


Auctions

Gun Auctions link

Related Links:


 

The Port Huron Police Department is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation for Law Enforcement Agencies, Inc., (CALEA®)

Tours of the Port Huron Police Department are available by contacting the Community Service Bureau and requesting an appointment.

Jeff Baker
Chief of Police
100 McMorran Blvd.
Port Huron, MI 48060
810-984-9710
 




The Port Huron Police Department Mission

The Port Huron Police Department will respond to community needs though a combined strategy of preventative, proactive and reactive policing programs, using the concept of a totally integrated team effort by all employees, the whole of which will be supported by a progressive participatory management environment.



Community Policing Logo



 

Facebook link



 

Twitter link
  

Neighborhood Enforcement Team (NET)

810-984-5383

    

Detective Sgt. C. Frazier frazierc@porthuron.org
Detective C. Bean beanc@porthuron.org
Officer G. Sharp sharpw@porthuron.org
Officer R. Sheedy sheedyr@porthuron.org
Trooper N. Tucker tuckern@porthuron.org
Officer J. Disser disserj@porthuron.org
Officer R. Philage philager@porthuron.org
Agent M. Ball ballm@porthuron.org

  

Criminal Investigative Division

810-984-9715


Det. Lt. R. Wesch ext 1039 weschr@porthuron.org
Det. M. McBride ext 1040 mcbridem@porthuron.org
Det. K. Brisby ext 1041 brisbyk@porthuron.org
Det. E. Krikorian ext 1042 krikorie@porthuron.org
Det. K. Merritt ext 1043 merrittk@porthuron.org
Det. E. Fantin ext 1045 fantine@porthuron.org
spacer spacer spacer
  © Copyright 2016 - City of Port Huron - All Rights Reserved.
100 McMorran Boulevard, Port Huron, Michigan 48060
cphdp@porthuron.org