Sunday: June 25, 2017
Skip Navigation LinksPolice : Volunteers In Policing
Volunteers in Policing (VIPs)

Overview

Volunteers can be an important part of any organization and are proven to be a valuable asset to law enforcement agencies. Volunteers help to increase police responsiveness, service delivery, and information input. In addition, volunteers can bring new skills and expertise to the job and prompt new enthusiasm. Incorporating volunteers into a law enforcement environment allows the department to achieve the best possible public safety product, beyond what a department’s budget can purchase.
Volunteers were incorporated to make communities safer and stronger by creating a partnership between citizens and police to curb crime in our neighborhoods. Qualified volunteers are assigned specific tasks and duties that can create efficiencies for the department and improve services to the community. 

How to become a VIPS

The first step to becoming a VIP with the Port Huron Police Department is to attend the Citizens’ Police Academy. Participants in the CPA will be introduced to the Volunteers in Policing program and have an opportunity to apply to become a volunteer upon completion of the Citizens’ Police Academy.


Contact Information

Officer Patrick Eash 810-984-9715





VIP Calendar
A passcode is required in order to view the VIP Calendar. Please enter passcode and click View.
   

Community Policing Logo



 

Facebook link



 

Twitter link
  

Neighborhood Enforcement Team (NET)

810-984-5383

    

Detective Sgt. C. Frazier frazierc@porthuron.org
Detective E. Krikorian krikorie@porthuron.org
Officer G. Sharp sharpw@porthuron.org
Trooper E. Shumaker shumakee@porthuron.org

  

Criminal Investigative Division

810-984-9715

  Det. Lt. J. Wood ext 1039 woodj@porthuron.org
Det. M. McBride ext 1040 mcbridem@porthuron.org
Det. K. Brisby ext 1041 brisbyk@porthuron.org
Det. C. Bean ext 1042 beanc@porthuron.org
Det. K. Merritt ext 1043 merrittk@porthuron.org
Det. E. Fantin ext 1045 fantine@porthuron.org
spacer spacer spacer
  © Copyright 2016 - City of Port Huron - All Rights Reserved.
100 McMorran Boulevard, Port Huron, Michigan 48060
cphdp@porthuron.org